Viewer permissions allow unauthorized batch editing of assets/products and hide Share action for collections🔵
Users with the Viewer role can access the Batch Edit menu for assets and products and modify fields such as Asset Type, Status etc., which should not be allowed. Additionally, viewers do not see the Share button on the Collection Details page, even though they are permitted to share collections.
Steps to Reproduce:
Log in as a user with the Viewer role.
Navigate to Assets Library or Products and select multiple items.
Observe that Batch Edit options are visible on batch edit menu bar.
Navigate to a Collection Details page.
Observe that the Share button is not visible.
Expected Result:
Viewer users cannot see or use Batch Edit options for assets or products.
Viewer users can see and use the Share button on the Collection Details page.
Actual Result:
Viewer users can access Batch Edit options and modify asset/product fields.
Viewer users cannot see the Share button on the Collection Details page.
Log in to comment and vote
No comments yet
Be the first to share your thoughts.